Association for Conflict Resolution Mediation - Houston Chapter
Event Builder View List
Upcoming Events
 
July 2021 August 2021
July 27-August 02, 2021; Tuesday - Monday
SBA COVID EIDL Webinar Series


COVID EIDL Webinar Series
SBA - COVID EIDL Webinar Series July 2021.png

The U.S. Small Business Administration Office of Capital Access will host a webinar series for small business owners to discuss the COVID EIDL (Economic Injury Disaster Loan) program’s small business loans. The COVID EIDL program is a Federal small business loan program designed to support small businesses to recover from the COVID-19 economic recession by providing accessible and borrower-friendly capital.  

Tuesday, July 27, 10:00 a.m. EDT/9:00 a.m. CDT Click here to register

Tuesday, July 27, 1:00 p.m. EDT/12:00 noon CDT Click here to register

Tuesday, July 27, 6:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. CDT Click here to register

Wednesday, July 28, Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT Click here to register

Wednesday, July 28, 6:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. CDT Click here to register

Monday, August 2, Noon EDT/11:00 a.m. CDT Click here to register

Monday, August  2, 6:00 p.m. EDT/5:00 p.m. CDT Click here to register
 
The majority of the information in each webinar will be the same. Please also note these events are closed to press.


July 28-30, 2021; Wednesday - Friday
Manousso Elder Mediation Training July 2021




Elder and Adult Care Mediation Training

All our classes are offered online and are interactive on ZOOM.  MCLE/CEU offered. 

Lead instructors: Barbara Sunderland Manousso, Ph.D.,  MPH, CFRE and Melissa Back McAlpine, JD

Elder and Adult Family Mediation Training ($600), specially discounted for family mediators.

20 hours-MCLE/CEU 20 and 3 in ethics for JD, CPA, LPC, SW, HR

Wednesday, May 26th, 1 PM to 5 PM, Thursday, May 27th, 10 am until 6 PM, and

Friday, May 28th, 2021, from 9:30 AM until 6:30 PM

This is a terrific mediation model when divorce and child custody aren't your favorite clients, or if you like to help families. Lots of this work is done online, as well as in person.

See additional information here or at http://www.manousso.us or email us at mediation@Manousso.us.


August 10-11, 2021; Tuesday - Wednesday
Manousso Arbitration Training Summer 2021



Manousso Mediation logo.png

Arbitration Training

Arbitration Training ONLINE with ZOOM: live and interactive

Earn MCLE/CEU 9 and 3 in ethics for JD, CPA, LPC, SW, HR

Tuesday and Wednesday, August 10th and 11th, 2021, 1:00 PM until 5:30 PM. 

This course does not meet the requirements for Tax Code Sect. 41A.06.


See additional information here or at http://www.manousso.us or email us at mediation@Manousso.us.


August 19, 2021 - Thursday
Bystander Intervention Training

Houston, TX


HPJC - Bystander Intervention Training 2021.png
Learn how to help people targeted by identity-based bigotry and harassment.

This FREE 1.5-hour, interactive training will teach you Hollaback!’s 5D’s of bystander intervention methodology. We’ll start by talking about the types of disrespect — from microaggressions to violence — that people with marginalized identities face and the history of identity-based violence. You’ll also learn what to look for and the positive impact that bystander intervention has on individuals and communities. We’ll talk through five strategies for intervention: distract, delegate, document, delay, and direct; and how to prioritize your own safety while intervening. We’ll have time at the end for practice, and you’ll leave feeling more confident intervening the next time you see identity-based harassment online or in person.

Thanks to a Four Freedoms Fund grant, Houston Coalition Against Hate, OCA-Greater Houston, and Hollaback! will present this training seven times to the public, starting in March 2021 and continuing monthly through the summer.

X